Sometimes we ask ourselves Why?

Why do I continue to smile, to give, to live?

Why do I continue to stand, despite the ferocity of the wind that keeps blowing, that keeps slapping against my face, creating a pressure that says ‘fall’?

Why I don’t I listen to those who call me a fool because I continue to love despite my hurt?

I don’t know what tomorrow brings;

I don’t know if my troubles will seize or if my sorrows will continue.

But this much I do know – I will continue to hold out, I will continue to press on, until my blessing comes.

The way you see me today is not going to be the way you will see me tomorrow because there is a victory to be won!

Responder

