Trampling on the remains of a left-behind dream
The whimsical death god stopped and stood
Devastating sadness
Overshadows my heart and
Is cruelly repeated over and over

We came to hate even those precious days we can’t return to
What can we do?
As it is we don’t understand the meaning
Of the glory we carried

The sensations that should have been cast away are resurrected
While I dress up in serenity
We accelerate and hide our irritations
Things like emotions are useless
I realized
If I hadn’t been born as I am,
Would I have been ridiculed?

I gazed into the distant sky
That reflected my nostalgia
But no matter how much I wish
I can’t be touched by eternity

I lost to my own darkness

Responder

