REAL FEELINGS

Behind my smile is a hurting heart.
Behind my laugh, I’m falling apart.
Look closely at me and you will see, the girl I am…isn’t me
Just because her eyes don’t tear
doesn’t mean her heart doesn’t cry.
And just because she comes off strong,
doesn’t mean there’s nothing wrong.
I didn’t want to admit it.
It was easier to lie.
Hide the hurt and emptiness to smile instead of cry.
Have you ever felt so alone and nothing makes sense?
Well that’s how I feel right now…
I feel like I’m facing everything myself, with nothing but tears and a fake smile
There are things that
we don’t want to happen
but have to accept
Things we don’t want to know
but we have to learn
Better by far you should forget and smile
than that you should remember and be sad.
So often we dwell on the things that seem impossible
rather than on the things that are possible.
So often we are depressed by
Every morning you get up and put on a fake smile…
but what if one morning you didn’t?
Would anyone notice?

Responder

