IMAGINATION’S WORLD

I always have this hope deep inside
That maybe this is the one I’ve been looking for
Maybe this is the one told to hold on to
Maybe this is the one who will laugh
Maybe this is the one who will cry
Maybe this is the one I can talk to
Maybe this is the one who will listen

This hope drives me further and further
Into this state that makes me feel so good
Everything feels perfect, nothing could go wrong
Because this is finally the one

Then the realization hits me
This person doesn’t exist
I’ve imagined them the whole time
I’m living in an imaginary world
A world that is perfect in my head
But it’s a world that kills me inside

Responder

