DON’T CHEW MY FEELINGS

I met a sad betrayal
But I didn’t fall for it; I’m right here
It’s not enough; it’s never ending
It becomes more distorted
This world, which is infested
Makes me lose sight of who I am
I don’t want to be bound by restrictions
So don’t make decisions for me

I’m going down a trackless path
Because just standing there and waiting
Will never get you anywhere

I won’t be bent and dragged along
I want to stay true to what I’m feeling now
I won’t let them have it their way

No matter how many times I’m reborn
I’ll embrace my sorrow as I run
I can’t return to your side anymore
In my own way, I wanna change

I will not stop, and I’m not looking back
At any time, I wish to search for the truth
I even think that tears are beautiful

Responder

