EMPTINESS

I try to understand these thoughts of mine.
I don’t question why. Cause the answers I won’t find.

Can’t run away
Can’t face these days
As the emptiness falls down on me
Can’t hide my face
No saving grace
As the emptiness falls down on me

The emptiness, The emptiness, as the emptiness falls down on me…

I waste away my sunlight hours,
I run from the emptiness as the children cower.
You blind your ears to the silent screams,

Can’t run away
Can’t face these days
As the emptiness falls down on me
Can’t hide my face
No saving grace
As the emptiness falls down on me

The emptiness, The emptiness, as the emptiness falls down on me…

I’m losing my grip on reality
I can’t figure out what’s meant to be
You acted like you’ll be there
But when I needed you… You were nowhere.

Responder

