THE HOLE OF LONELINESS

I say I will vagabond
but Im not used to the wandering life
I say I will go far away
but I want to be back home
Who knows behind silence there’s a wound
Who knows behind indifference there’s a weakness
I smile and say that Im not afraid of loneliness
but I hold back the tears
How I wish that someone could light a lamp for me
warm the hole of loneliness in my heart
Are you lonesome
I think everyone is the same
However
we don’t know since when this world became colder and colder
After being hurt again and again
you learn to hide
I learn to be silent
no longer willing to tell others our own stories
not willing to express warmth to others either
We would rather make ourselves lonely
and make the others lonesome too

Responder

