NOT THERE

Lost friends are like our shadow,keeping close to us while we walkin the sunshine, but leaving us the instant we cross into the shade…

But if you can’t handle me at my worst…
You don’t deserve me at my best

Yeah, being apathetic is a pathetic way to be…
but I don’t care, what matters to you does not matter to me

I swear on my life that if I could take this knife out of my back, I would,
but between the loss of blood and the trust I had in you,
I don’t think it’d do any good.

How do I say good-bye to what we had,
the good times that made us laugh outweigh the bad.
I thought we’d get to see forever, but forever’s gone away.
It’s so hard to say good-bye to yesterday.

Responder

